Walmsley back for Wigan clash

Saints RL
Saints RL
Share this article

Saints have announced their 19-man squad for Friday’s First Utility Super League derby clash with Wigan Warriors at the DW Stadium.

In the only changes from last week’s selection, Alex Walmsley returns from suspension while Josh Jones is also recalled. Gary Wheeler and Andre Savelio miss out.

Nathan Brown will choose from:

2. Tommy Makinson 3. Jordan Turner, 4. Josh Jones, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Lance Hohaia, 7. Luke Walsh, 8. Mose Masoe, 9. James Roby, 10. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 11. Sia Soliola, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Willie Manu, 15. Mark Flanagan, 17. Paul Wellens, 18. Alex Walmsley, 22. Mark Percival, 26. Matty Dawson, 27. Greg Richards, 28. Luke Thompson.

The game kicks off at 8pm and the referee will be Phil Bentham.