Saints squad numbers unveiled

Jonny Lomax has been handed the number one shirt.
Jonny Lomax has been handed the number one shirt.
Share this article

Saints have announced their squad numbers for the 2014 season.

Man mountain Mose Masoe has been given the number eight shirt with Luke Walsh taking over number seven from Jonny Lomax who has been handed the number one - ahead of club captain Paul Wellens.

Kyle Amor (16), Richard Beaumont (20) and Matty Dawson (26) are the new boys for 2014.

Skipper Wellens has been given the number 17 shirt.

Also retained for the 2014 campaign are Anthony Laffranchi (14), Ade Gardner (21) and Mark Flanagan (15), while Connor Dwyer (34) and Andre Savelio (33) have both been promoted into the first team.

Dom Speakman (Barrow) and Nathan Ashe have both left the club.

The squad is: 1 Jonny Lomax, 2 Tommy Makinson, 3 Jordan Turner, 4 Josh Jones, 5 Adam Swift, 6 Lance Hohaia, 7 Luke Walsh, 8 Mose Masoe, 9 James Roby, 10 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 11 Sia Soliola, 12 Jon Wilkin, 13 Willie Manu, 14 Anthony Laffranchi, 15 Mark Flanagan, 16 Kyle Amor, 17 Paul Wellens, 18 Alex Walmsley, 19 Paul Clough, 20 Richard Beaumont, 21 Ade Gardner, 22 Mark Percival, 23 Joe Greenwood, 24 Gary Wheeler, 25 Anthony Walker, 26 Matty Dawson, 27 Greg Richards*, 28 Luke Thompson*, 29 Jordan Hand, 30 Carl Forster, 31 James Tilley, 32 Lewis Charnock*, 33 Andre Savelio*, 34 Connor Dwyer, 35 Alex Clare.

* These players are eligible for the Under 19s competition.