Saints centre Mark Percival to miss Hull KR clash

Centre Mark Percival is missing from coach Kristian Woolf's 21-man squad for Thursday night's game against Hull KR at the Totally Wicked Stadium after leaving the field late on against Salford through a slight injury.

Tuesday, 30th March 2021, 1:40 pm
Mark Percival scores in the round one win over Salford

He will be missing for a couple of weeks as a precaution, while Morgan Knowles (thumb injury) is again absent with Woolf insisting last week he will be out for a “number of weeks”.

New boy Agnatius Paasi is also missing after taking a nasty head knock in round one with the concussion protocols preventing him from playing.

Tom Nisbet and Jake Wingfield both come into the squad and Lachlan Coote is again named despite being absent from the win over Salford, but is expected to feature this time around.

Hull KR head coach Tony Smith has named his 21-man squad and Brad Takairangi drops out the squad whilst he recovers from an injury picked up in training last week, and is replaced by Muizz Mustapha.

All round two fixtures will be dedicated to Mose Masoe, with the big man attending Thursday’s game as the guest of honour in the Sky Sports studio. Fans can buy ‘virtual tickets’ for the game to support Mose.

If selected, Shaun Kenny-Dowall will run out as captain for his 300th club career appearance, whilst Saturday’s hat-trick hero Ryan Hall is eyeing his 200th Super League try.

The game will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, kick-off 8.15pm.

SAINTS' 21 MAN SQUAD:1, Lachlan Coote, 2, Tommy Makinson, 3. Kevin Naiqama, 5. Regan Grace, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Theo Fages, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Matty Lees, 11. Joel Thompson, 12, James Bentley, 14. Sione Mata’utia, 15. LMS, 16. Kyle Amor, 18. Jack Welsby, 19. Aaron Smith, 20, Joe Batchelor, 21. Lewis Dodd, 22, Josh Simm, 23. Jake Wingfield, 26. Tom Nisbet.

Hull KR 21-Man Squad: Adam Quinlan, Ben Crooks, Greg Minikin, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Ryan Hall, Jordan Abdull, Albert Vete, Matt Parcell, Korbin Sims, Kane Linnett, Dean Hadley, Jez Litten, George Lawler, George King, Elliot Minchella, Matty Storton, Mikey Lewis, Ethan Ryan, Rowan Milnes, Luis Johnson, Muizz Mustapha.