Rainhill look to maintain positive start to cricket season against Wigan

Far too early in the season to make any predictions what lies in store for cricket teams in the Love Lane Liverpool Competition but Rainhill, who opened the 2021 campaign last week with a thumping eight wicket win at Orrell Red Triangle, will be hoping to repeat the feat when they entertain Wigan on Saturday in what is likely to be a tight encounter.

Friday, 30th April 2021, 7:14 am
Updated Friday, 30th April 2021, 7:16 am
Rainhill entertain Wigan on Saturday

Other premier division fixtures are: Firswood Bootle v Formby, New Brighton v Sefton Park, Northern v Wallasey, Ormskirk v Leigh, Southport and Birkdale v Orrell Red Triangle.

First division: Rainford v Old Xaverians, Northop Hall v Newton-le-Willows, St Helens Town v Fleetwood Hesketh Birkenhead Park v Highfield, Colwyn Bay v Ainsdale, Liverpool v Lytham.

Second division: Caldy v Norley Hall, Maghull v Alder, Parkfield Liscard v Hightown St Mary's, Prestatyn v Southport Trinity, Spring View v Wavertree.

Premier League (2nd X1) : Newton-le-Willows v Northern, Formby v Firswood Bootle, Lytham v Liverpool, Orrell Red Triangle v New Brighton, Sefton Park v Southport and Birkdale, Wallasey v Ormskirk.

Division one (2nd X1): Wavertree v Rainford, Wigan v Rainhill, Ainsdale v Colwyn Bay, Highfield v Northop Hall, Leigh v Birkenhead Park, Old Xaverians v Spring View.

Division two (2nd X1): Sutton v Prestatyn, Norley Hall v St Helens Town, Alder v Maghull, Fleetwood Hesketh v Caldy, Hightown St Mary's v Parkfield Liscard.

Third XI Saturday fixtures are scheduled to start at noon (although clubs can agree to a different start time) and 3rd XI Sunday fixtures are scheduled to commence at 1pm (again clubs can agree to a different start time).

Widnes-based Birchfield Park have had to withdraw from the 3rd XI Saturday Premier Division following the failure to agree with the developers of their ground regarding the playing cricket at the venue