St Helens darts trio up for £300k prize

St Helens darts ace Michael Smith
St Helens darts ace Michael Smith
Share this article

The schedule of play for the Cash Converters Players Championship Finals has been confirmed.

The £300,000 tournament, which will be held at the Butlins Minehead Resort from November 27-29.

The three-day event, televised live on ITV4, sees the leading 32 players from this year's PDC ProTour Order of Merit, including St Helens trio Stephen Bunting, Michael Smith and Dave Chisnall, battling for the £65,000 first prize.

Bunting takes on Dutch youngster Benito van de Pas in his first match on Friday afternoon while Smith - the no. 2 seed and a two-times European Tour winner - faces Jamie Caven.

Chisnall then kicks of the evening session against debutant Joe Murnan, who won his first Players' Championship this year.

The St Helens trio will be hoping to make their mark in the competition as

the countdown to the World Championship, which gets under way on December 17, gets under way in earnest.

The draw is due to be made live on Sky Sports News on November 30.