Rick Astley announces new headline tour

Rick Astley
Rick Astley

Newton pop legend Rick Astley has announced a new 17-date tour, including a date at London’s prestigious Royal Albert Hall.

This follows what’s already been a whirlwind for year for Rick Astley; from an original run of shows in April that all sold out immediately to a BBC Radio 2 A list single ‘Keep Singing’ which raked in nearly 1.8m views on VEVO and has been streamed over 600,000 times on Spotify.

All of this has been building anticipation for the release of the Grammy-nominated star’s new album “50” on June 10th on BMG. This is Rick’s first studio album in over a decade and marks a return to his musical roots – marrying Astley’s distinctive, soulful vocals with Gospel influences in an entirely self-penned album that draws on his experiences and inspirations, and showcases his unmatched musicianship with the star playing every instrument heard on the album. “50” also features second single “Angels on My Side”.

Rick Astley said: “The response to the new material has been genuinely overwhelming. I’ve been overjoyed by the way the public have taken the songs of “50” to their hearts. I could not be more excited to share it with my fans everywhere”

With over 40 million records sold, and a vast collection of chart-topping hits on both sides of the Atlantic to his name, Astley remains one of the most successful solo artists to have ever emerged from Britain. His three decades in the spotlight have seen the music legend enter the record books for his early ground-breaking chart success; garner rapturous critical acclaim; and sell-out arenas on almost every continent, as he continues to leave an indelible mark on pop-culture.

Tickets for Rick Astley’s new 2017 tour went on sale on Friday at WWW.GIGSANDTOURS.COM | WWW.TICKETMASTER.CO.UK | 0844 811 0051 | 0844 826 2826

RICK ASTLEY 2017 UK TOUR

Thursday 23 March Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Friday 24 March Newcastle City Hall

Saturday 25 March Harrogate International Centre

Monday 27 March Preston Guildhall

Tuesday 28 March Sheffield City Hall

Thursday 30 March Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Friday 31 March Manchester Bridgewater Hall

Saturday 1 April Liverpool Empire Theatre

Monday 3 April Leicester De Montfort Hall

Tuesday 4 April Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Thursday 6 April Portsmouth Guildhall

Friday 7 April Bournemouth Intl Centre

Saturday 8 April Guildford Live

Monday 10 April Bristol Colston Hall

Tuesday 11 April Brighton Dome

Thursday 13 April London Royal Albert Hall

Saturday 15 April Birmingham Symphony Hall