Newton Flower Show in pictures

Members of the Newton-le-Willows Gardeners’ Association put their wares on display at the group’s annual flower and vegetables show.

Thursday, 17th October 2013, 9:00 am
Show secretary Chantelle Seaburn.
Show secretary Chantelle Seaburn.

The event was held at Penkford School, with Alan Robinson, president of the Newton-le-Willows Rotary, presenting the prizes.

The main prizewinners were: Ian Burns (The National Chrysanthemum Society Silver medal), Vinnie Kilshaw (H K Jeacock Trophy), Don Farrell (Sue Lever Trophy), Muhammad Ullah (Banksian Medal), Don Farrell (Most points gained in Show Gordon Brooks Trophy), Stephen Burns (Garden News Shield), Don Farrell (Newton-le-Willows Rotary Salver), Jim Broderick (National Vegetable Society Silver medal), Alan Holman (Vegetable Section most point gained), Don Farrell (The National Rose Society Bronze medal), Stephen Burns (The National dahlia society silver medal), Stuart Clensy (The National dahlia society bronze medal), Leonard Bailey (The British Gladiolus Society Bronze medal), Stephen Burns (Dahlia Section most point gained) and Gill Hemingway (Best Overall Photograph).

Top Tray: Jeff Gibson (first place), Alan Holman (second), Alan Holman (third).

Sign up to our daily The St Helens Reporter Today newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Show secretary Chantelle Seaburn.

Top Vase: Mohammed Ullah (first and second place).