Soliola named supporters’ player of the year

Waiting for Video...

Powerhouse forward Sia Soliola was named the Original Saints Supporters’ Club player of the year last night.

Soliola was the runaway winner for the top prize, while the St Helens Reporter young player of the year accolade went to Alex Walmsley in his first season at the club.

Other winners were Jon Wilkin, who claimed the Keiron Cunningham prize for his dedication to the Saints cause, Anthony Laffranchi and Francis Meli for the top forward and back try scoring, respectively, and long-serving groundsman Jon Edwards was presented with the Brian Dillon Award.

Saints also held their awards night at Langtree Park last week - with centre Jordan Turner named player of year, while Jon Wilkin picked up the players’ player prize.

The U19s honour went to James Tilley and Lewis Hatton collected the scholarship player of the year prize.




Back to the top of the page